The Brotherhood of Sonic Love - Golden Spells

185,00 DKK
In stock
Format12" LP

Golden Spells is the second album from the notorious Danish rock band The Brotherhood of Sonic Love.  
The ten new tracks from the Copenhageners deal with broken dreams, death, inner demons and the lives that have been added and lost in the members' inner and social circles in recent years, 
where curses have followed temptations to such an extent that the album's title almost ended up becoming a self-fulfilling prophecy.
“Sweet, sweet sister/There’ll be no more pain/No one here/Can ever hurt you again… (Fields of light)
The Brotherhood of Sonic Love is known for energetic concerts in Denmark and abroad, where the band's frayed pop songs and dark universe of rock'n'roll, garage and noise rock have led to many critical praises and comparisons with a list of rock music's legendary and stylish names.
“The streetlights shine like angels/The city stinks of filth/I’m coming over baby/Dress yourself in silk..”  (On the run)
Golden Spells is recorded by Frederik Brandt Jakobsen, the band and Valentin Kruse, who has also been responsible for the mixing. The new album is mastered by Emil Thomsen.
The Brotherhood of Sonic Love has previously released the critically acclaimed album Satellite Heart via Cargo Records and Sounds of Subterrania Records as well as an EP, a string of singles and a remix with Pablo Cook (Joe Strummer and The Mescaleros, Moby, Madonna, etc.).

  • Vendor Products
In stock
200,00 DKK
In stock
185,00 DKK
Save 35%
In stock
100,00 DKK 65,00 DKK